Kerr-Vance Academy

Skip to main content
Mobile Menu
Now Enrolling for the 2019-20 School Year.  Call (252) 492-0018 for a tour!

2017 NCISAA State Champion Baseball and Soccer Teams Honored

On May 25, Kerr Vance Academy held a banquet to honor the 2017 NCISAA state champion baseball and soccer teams.  After dinner, both teams were recognized and coaches presented individual awards. 
Varsity Women’s Soccer Awards
Emma Pelfrey – Outstanding Senior
Ashley Dickerson – MVP
Caroline Hoyle – MVP
Emma Hogge – MVP
Riley Short – Coach’s Award
Lorena Negron – Coach’s Award
Bonnie Evans – Outstanding Defensive Player Award
Meagan O’Leary – Coca Cola Academic Award
Nicole Dunkley - CIC Conference Player of the Year
Raz Tegean –  CIC Conference Coach of the Year
CIC All Conference Team Selection: Nicole Dunkley, Riley Short, Caroline Hoyle, Bonnie Evans
CIC All Conference Honorable Mention: Emma Pelfrey
All State Selection: Nicole Dunkley, Riley Short
Varsity Men’s Baseball Awards
Banks Conde – Outstanding Senior Award
Jabe Montgomery – MVP
Wil Short – Golden Glove Award
Cam Murphy – Golden Glove Award
Colby Wilkerson – Silver Slugger Award
All-State Baseball – Jabe Montgomery, Colby Wilkerson
CIC All-Conference – Jabe Montgomery, Colby Wilkerson, Cam Murphy, Wil Short
Honorable Mention CIC All-Conference  - RJ Johnson
JV Baseball Awards
RJ Johnson – Silver Slugger Award
Tom Echols – Most Valuable Utility Player Award
Cole Merritt – Most Improved Award
Wyatt Humphries – Most Improved Award
Chance Murphy – Golden Glove Award